Archive for July 10, 2009

+5 Appearance XP

+5 Appearance XP

Lady Gaga, I hate you. With practically every ounce of my being.

I took the above photo from news.com.au:

“US singer Lady Gaga addresses a news conference at a hotel before the ‘Isle of MTV’ concert in Floriana, outside Valletta, Malta”

I can’t believe I’m about to say this, but please come back Fergie. The devil we knew was indeed better.

It’s Friday, and you know what that means – sleep in tomorrow. Unless you have kids, in which case, suckedin.

It also mean more classic intros you’ve forgotten from the past! Enough time wasting, let’s get to it.

HE-MAN AND THE MASTERS OF THE UNIVERSE

DEFENDERS OF THE UNIVERSE (not affiliated)

CHIP N DALE RESCUE RANGERS

ROCKY AND BULLWINKLE

GOOF TROOP

FAT ALBERT

BROTHERLY LOVE

THE RATTIES

Soooooooooooooooo goooooooood!

chip n dale

Hate on it all you want, I did, but World of Warcraft sucked me back after a three year break. Amazingly, the game is so very much better the second time because I know what I’m doing… and I don’t waste my time fishing and stuff /groan.

Whatever. Their ads are legendary. Take Verne Troyer, aka Mini-Me:

No, not a mage fan? Maybe you’re a shaman fan like WILLIAM SHATNER:

“Simple. Get World of Warcraft, dawg, you can be anyone you want.”

Still nothing? How about fucking OZZY OSBOURNE!!

And finally, for our international friends…. JEAN CLAUDE VAN DAMME is a mage too:

So win. Well done, Blizzard. Still classics today.

verne troyer

‘Why’ – 3T featuring Michael Jackson, released in 1996. 3T are the three sons of Tito and Dee Dee.

2.15-2.22. What’s up with that?

I came across this because, well, there’s been an awful lot of MJ this week after the service. I have never heard this song. This is maybe why – From wiki:

” ‘Why’ is a song by 3T. It was written by Babyface and it featured Michael Jackson. This single belongs to the album Brotherhood and it was released in 1996. The song was selected to be part of HIStory: Past, Present and Future – Book I, but it was taken out and Michael Jackson decided to give it away to his nephews. This song was well received in European and Asian charts.”

michael jackson

O M G.

This is the greatest thing since, like, ever. Fantastic Four nemesis and Latverian ruler Dr. Doom doing stand-up, most of it ripping into Marvel’s First Family. WAIT WAIT WAIT Before you click away thinking you won’t get any of the jokes, TRUST ME when I say you will – they’re every racist, sexist or just plain wrong joke you’ve ever heard, just with a twist.

The very fact this exists fills my heart with hope.

dr doom

Got the flu? Aches and pains making you sore? Maybe you’re just run down, overstretched or stressed. Why not visit your local Doctor, one who’ll pass the savings on to you!

Fred Willard, you got me again. Once again, another brilliant skit with a double joke. He’s the master of luring you in with his trustworthy voice, then jerking your chain using reality to show you how much of a schmuck you were for trusting him.

fred willard

I feel like I just got punched in the nose with a sock full of oranges. This thing floored me, but she’s gentle and ain’t gonna leave a mark:

I don’t know why the babies are skating, I don’t know why there are so many or what this even has to do with water. But that’s how advertising works now, isn’t it. At least they didn’t use the Ooga-chaka dancing baby music. Ally McBeal, ugh….

babies