Archive for July 18, 2009

I…. I just don’t get it. The screamo band Converge Confide covering The Postal Service’s “Such Great Heights”.

The Venn diagram of that shit would just be two seperate circles. And then, if by some miracle they found a person who enjoyed Converge Confide, Postal Sevice and covers simultaneously, even they would be forced the throw their headphones to the ground in disgust and just plain walk away.

Converge Confide, I think you need to go sit in the corner and think long and hard about what you’ve done.

EDIT in my zeal to slam this, I wrote Converge instead of Confide, slamming a much better band that I still don’t like. Doesn’t improve this clip, but thanks to Lolly who caught my slip up and set me straight.

confide

FAIL: Pope breaks his wrist

Posted: July 18, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

From news.com.au:

POPE Benedict slipped in the bath and broke his wrist but aides said there was no cause for concern about the 82-year-old pontiff’s health. “He slipped in his bath this morning. He was taken to hospital for check-ups. It’s nothing serious,” Vatican spokesman Father Federico Lombardi said. The German-born Catholic leader walked into hospital himself in the city of Aosta in northern Italy, where he is on vacation in a mountain chalet, for treatment for what the Vatican said was “a slight fracture to his right wrist”. The Vatican said in a statement that before going to hospital, the pope “celebrated mass and had breakfast”.

Good thing he does that with the other hand.

pope

IS POPE BENEDICT XVI GONNA HAVE TO CHOKE A BITCH?