Archive for July 3, 2009

Ugh. From news.com.au:

THREE new species of Australian dinosaur have been discovered in a prehistoric billabong in western Queensland. Premier Anna Bligh announced the discovery in the central western town of Winton today as she opened the first stage of the Australian Age of Dinosaurs Museum of Natural History.

The dinosaurs have been nicknamed after characters created by poet Banjo Paterson, who is said to have written Waltzing Matilda in Winton in 1885. Banjo (carnivorous theropod), Matilda and Clancy (giant plant-eating sauropods) were found in a vast geological deposit near Winton that dates from 98 million years ago. The first new sauropods to be named in Australia in more than 75 years were unearthed during State Government-funded joint Australian Age of Dinosaurs Museum and Queensland Museum digs.

The meat-eating Australovenator wintonensis (Banjo) has been coined Australia’s answer to the velociraptor made famous in the Jurassic Park movies. The two plant-eating, four-legged sauropod species are new types of titanosaurs – the largest animals ever to walk the earth.

“These discoveries are a major breakthrough in the scientific understanding of prehistoric life in Australia,” Ms Bligh said.

Ummmmmmm……… ok.

Nice job dropping the ball there. You could’ve called one Ravage or Claws or Pricks McGee and you’d have done a better job. Thanks to you, they’re already referring to it as VelAussieraptor failfailfailfailfailfailfail

raptor

We all had a ton of fun with the cartoon intros of yore last week; let’s take a crack at a few more old intros, shall we?

DAWSON’S CREEK

X-MEN (90s classic version)

BIKER MICE FROM MARS

TALESPIN

STEP BY STEP

PINKY & THE BRAIN

BLINKY BILL

PETE AND PETE

Yessssssss.

talespin

Oh Butters. You’re most precious child ever. How South Park survived without you for so long, I’ll never know.

Simpsons didn’t do THAT! ‘What What (In The Butt)’ by Butters Scotch, Originally by Samwell:

I said what what, in the butt?
I said what what, in the butt?
I said what what, in the butt?
I said what what, in the butt?

You wanna do it in my butt, in my butt?
You wanna do it in my butt, in my butt?
You wanna do it in my butt, in my butt?
Lets do it in the butt, okay…

butters

Who farted?

Who farted?

That is all.

Actually, no, it isn’t. This is the right time and place to talk about the worst way to wake up in the world. Two weeks ago today, I was woken up early by my doorbell. Rushing downstairs expecting someone I knew, I instead had an old lady and a midget woman wanting to talk about God. I slammed the door in their face, rushed back to bed and slept fevered dreams, covers held above my head.

Firstly, sorry I’ve been gone all day – I had to be out of the house early, had lunch with Dad and, most excintingly, got my video camera! Mmmmm, Sony goodness… Currently charging, look for the biznez to begin later!

Anyways, enough about me, here’s what you came for – there’s a documentary coming soon about Arrested Development, the greatest live-action comedy television has ever seen. Anyone who thinks different, guess what? I just mind-turkeyslapped you. G.O.B. is a better character than if Harry from Harry and the Hendersons took advantage of Alf and he somehow carried however many ‘mesters critters from Melmac take to get to term, and then the baby came out already tattooed. I must see this pronto:

franklin bluth